About being busy

First, I would like to apologize for neglecting the blog for the past 2 weeks. Because of the uni I didn’t have enough time to focus in writing anything constructive. So what has been going on? I moved (again) so it will take me couple of day to settle in the new flat. I’ve been trying to read as much as I can, and finally managed to finish Mistborn trilogy  Originally I have planned to post a separate review of the Hero Of Ages and a my personal summary of the whole series, but I couldn’t find enough time to do that. Perhaps I will try to share my thoughts of the Mistborn series-world after finishing the Alloy of Law which I am nearly finishing reading .

95090288_large_3433000_kinopoisk_ruCloudAtlas1958089

In between of these 2 weeks I have tackled Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell, which literally blew my mind away. It has been a long time since I had to read through the nights in order to find out the end of the story in the plot. I am impressed by the simplicity in which the author combined the stories as a one big picture. I am planning to watch the movie based on the book by the Wachowski brothers, hope they will not let me down, however the expectations are VERY high!

2 thoughts on “About being busy

Leave a Reply

