January 2013 reading list

January 2013 reading list

cloud-atlas-book-cover
Cloud Atlas By David Mitchell

New year, new year’s resolutions and new plans. Even though I am approaching  The 2013 Reading Challenge slightly more realistically, I am trying finally to hit 50 books, and improve my last year’s failure.

January is going to be my movie-background read. So many interesting films are coming out (includes the ones which had their premiere in December 2012), that is why I have decided to try to read as many books (which the movies have been based on) as I can, so I can have a clear overview before going to the movies.

So where do I start? Definitely at finishing Hero of Ages, which is with me for over 2 weeks already. My list for future reads for January 2012 includes:
Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell (got by paperback copy for Christmas as a gift from my mother – so that should be oneof the books which I actually will not read on my kindle) , Life of Pi By Yann Martel, Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald, and then, I am planning to finish the month by (at least starting) with Les Misérables by Victor Hugo.

5 thoughts on “January 2013 reading list

  1. The Great Gatsby is a great little novella and something everyone is bound to enjoy. Les Mis is something I’ve seen and would love to read! Life of Pi’s movie trailer looks awful but I sort of want to read the book. The very best of luck! 🙂

  2. Good luck! I’ve told myself I want to read a book a week this year. Failed horribly the last two years, but no reason to give up. I’m amazed by the people on the Goodreads site who fly through novels–150 a year or more. I’ll never be that fast.

Leave a Reply

