Google Zeitgest 2012 – 1.2 trillion searches around the globe

Google announced on Monday its annual search report which is showing what people have been searchin in the past 12 moths as short, 3 minutes collage video.

Google Zeitgest, (which originally replaced Google Trends in 2007) is providing with the complete report for  1.2 trillion searches made in 146 different languages. These impressive numbers are point out the highlights of the most important events which have occured during 2012.

I am actually quite surprised by the top-searched movies in 2012, and relatively low, 4th place of The Avangers Assembly in the chart. Well, as much as I found Hunger Games disappointing, I need to admit that the whole fuss on the internet before the movie came out made me read the book in the first place.

One thought on “Google Zeitgest 2012 – 1.2 trillion searches around the globe

  1. Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a
    25 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.

    My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but
    I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

